Listen Premiere

PREMIERE: Young Earth – ‘Worth It’

Step into the sunshine with Young Earth’s ‘Worth It’, debuting below. The Irish group moving further forward from last March’s introductory ‘Got A Secret’, summon charging Kooks-esque indie for a gleaming summer pop rampage.

Angular opposition races lively hooks to a collision of peppy exasperation, telling of the intense restlessness associated with desire and the wants to pursue impulse. Upbeat sparks of harmony release snippets of inflated endorphins that send a happy blood rush all over the body, so that by the time we reach the penultimate chorus, our limbs are flayed all over the place as if to lap up all the buoyancy displaced by the surging rhythms.

Harking back to the good ol’ days of indie, Young Earth master the energising raucous pulse of The Libertines with a more poppier edge, tapping into the twangy-sugary sensibility which Razorlight practised so well. This release provides a tantalising taste of how the band’s upcoming Irish tour will go down, fast-paced and highly satisfying. 

The sophomore single ‘Worth It’ will be released on Friday 16th June 2017.

To celebrate the release of ‘Worth It’, Young Earth will be embarking on a short tour around Ireland. The full list of dates can be found below:

June 15th – Sofar Sounds, Dublin
June 16th – Hanna’s Bar, Meath
June 17th – The Cellar Bar, Galway
June 18th – Fred Zeppelin’s, Cork
June 20th – Ruby Sessions, Dublin
June 29th – Whelans, Dublin

Find Young Earth on Facebook and Twitter.

Charlotte Holroyd
Editor, Creator and Founder of Bitter Sweet Symphonies. A lover of music and cinema, who's constantly attending gigs and in search of a great experience.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.