Welcome to Bitter Sweet Symphonies. 

We celebrate fresh and inspiring sounds. New and emerging talent is where its at for us, whether unsigned or newly signed, we won’t grumble. We also hold a lot of love for those established bands that continue to produce great music, years after they took those initial babysteps into the industry. We love music and we aren’t afraid to shout about it.

The website was founded to share exciting new music with you (the readers) and hopefully in turn, you might want to stick around for the ride, and continue to follow the band’s we feature as they progress through their careers. We hope you enjoy our meanderings through this musical abyss and follow us through to the other side.

CONNECT with us on…




Email submissions to: charlottebittersweetsymphonies@gmail.com

We are also looking to recruit new writers to contribute to the website, please send any queries to: charlottebittersweetsymphonies@gmail.com

Current and Previous Contributors:

Charlotte Holroyd @iamcharlotte_

Lewis Lloyd-Kinnings @LewisLlydKnngs

Tom Saunders @tomthesaunders

Emily Oldfield @EmilyvOldfield

Joe Anderson @JoeA13145

Sergi Cunill @finsergi

Will Wolstenholme @soundsanctum

Adam Carpenter @TheAdameus

Tom McGivan @TomMcGivan

Alice Mathews @AliceMathews_

Ruth Jinks @rxthjinx

Jacob Shoobridge-Chandler @Pining4Sunshine

Hannah Ashcroft @HannahAshcroft

Lee Whear @amberleafwave

Emily Leonard @jakebugqs

Sam Kemp

Jay Plent

Kit Gallagher @DrSuage

Danny Lynd @lynd_danny

Harrison Williams @HuckHastings

Lara Connerton @laraconnerton

Zoe Peck @AnyGoodReview

George Rowan @GeorgeRowan  —  Charlie Ryan @Charlou142  — Rupert Taylor @0UTATIM3  —  Caoilfhionn Rose @keelinmusic  —  Ashley Spink @AshleySpink  —  Akemi Fox @akemifoxx  —  Maddy Hardman  @PseudoAgatha  —  Andrew Shelley @A_Shelley11  —  Dan Wiebe @danwiebe27  —  Jordan Lawrence  —  Harry Hayes    Sammy Clarke    Andy Brookes  —  Morgan Jones  —  Emily Schofield @EmSchofield94 

One thought on “ABOUT

Leave a Reply