Track of the Day

TRACK OF THE DAY: Lostboycrow – ‘Thursday’

We all know the infamous Craig David song about the day’s of the week, but here ‘Thursday’ takes on a completely different meaning. The sophisticated cut takes Lostboycrow’s sultry R&B pop to breathtaking highs, with some flirtatious winks added in for the extra swoon. This is the L.A. artist at his most vulnerable and sexiest best.

‘Thursday’ talks about how quickly golden moments can be taken away in the blink of an eye, ultimately it’s a nostalgic love note to the one that got away. Sumptuous verses build into bubbling weightless choruses, all leading to a seductive key change and dramatic drop that echoes Dua Lipa‘s mega hit ‘Last Dance’.

Lostboycrow continues to deliver mega-watt pop declarations with every step he takes. We believe his ascent is unstoppable, and for what it’s worth, it’s best not to fight it, just give in to his sweet caress and you’ll be all the better for it.

Catch Lostboycrow on tour this month across the US with VÉRITÉ, find all the dates below.

Tour Dates:

Sun 15th May – Rock & Roll Hotel, Washington, DC
Mon 16th May – Boot & Saddle, Philadelphia, PA
Wed 18th May – Baby’s All Right, Brooklyn, NY
Thu 19th May – Great Scott, Allston, MA
Fri 20th May – Divan Orange, Montreal, QC
Sat 21st May– The Drake Hotel, Toronto, ON
Mon 23rd May – Schubas, Chicago, IL
Wed 25th May – First Avenue & 7th Street Entry, Minneapolis, MN
Sat 28th May – Barboza, Seattle, WA
Sun 29th May – Doug Fir Lounge, Portland, OR
Tue 31st May – Rickshaw Stop, San Francisco, CA
Thu 2nd Jun – The Echo, Los Angeles, CA

Connect with Lostboycrow on Facebook and Twitter.

Charlotte Holroyd
A lover of music and cinema. Constantly attending gigs and in search of a great experience.

Leave a Reply