If you haven’t heard about London’s synth pop trio, Strangers, then where have you been? They have been storming the web and radio airwaves all year with their epically dark, anthemic synth pop.

Strangers decided back in July to start giving away a free song every month, just to be kind to their fans, and who doesn’t like a free download? Let’s face it, you can’t grumble with that, so after all the success they’ve gained from doing that, it’s now time for them to release a new EP, entitled Close. The EP features a wholesome ten songs, comprising of the six songs from their free download series, plus three new remixes and an acoustic version of Fires and all for under the pocket-friendly price of £3.50. 

Sense of Liberty, which is featured on the EP, was featured on this very blog as the ‘Song of the Week’ back in July, since then Strangers have raked up quite a media buzz, gaining radio play on xfm and their song, Fires, being playlisted on xfm also. If you’re looking for some new music that is uplifting and danceable, then this EP is exactly what you’re looking for. Have a listen to one of the biggest songs on the EP below, No Longer Lost, an amazing video, right?

The EP will be officially released tomorrow (09/12/2013), but if you can’t wait till then to check it out, visit Strangers soundcloud here for a preview of what to expect from the EP. You can still grab December’s instalment of Strangers, their latest song, Divine, for free, if you can’t afford to buy the EP, head over to their website to grab a copy of the song before it’s too late.

Website . Facebook . Twitter

Charlotte Holroyd
Editor, Creator and Founder of Bitter Sweet Symphonies. A lover of music and cinema, who's constantly attending gigs and in search of a great experience.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.