NEWS: Lonesound Releases The Great Outdoors On Limited Edition Vinyl

2013 saw the release of Lonesound’s [aka. James Ewers] collection of three EP’s, which came together to make The Great Outdoors, culminating in a collection of 12 tracks making a body of work that easily could be classed as an album. Now has the come the time for it’s official vinyl release, released via. Netherlands label, Miller Records.

The 12″ numbered silver vinyl, limited to only 500 copies, is available to order now here. The vinyl comes with a set of 4 Lonesound postcards and a 4 page booklet. 


Side A
1. The Great Outdoors
2. In My Dreams Tonight
3. A Little While Longer
4. I’m Feeling Lucky
5. Don’t Hold Me Back
6. Who Was Watching

Side B
7. Lisa Settled Down
8. Long Gone (feat. Leah Kardos)
9. A Place For Everyone
10. (You Don’t Have To Be) Strong
11. As We Go Along
12. Fallen Leaves

A promotional tour will follow in support of the release, but before then Ewers will be hosting a launch party at The 12 Bar Club, 26 Denmark Street, London on Wed 27th August, 7-9pm, free entry. Following on from this, Ewers will be performing live in Holland on a record store tour:

28/8/14 – Vanderveen, Assen – 16:30
28/8/14 – Plato, Groningen – 18:30

29/8/14 – Kroese, Nijmegen – 15:00
29/8/14 – Kroese, Arnhem – 17:00

30/8/14 – Coco Records, Zaandam – 14:00
30/8/14 – Northend, Haarlem – 16:00

31/8/14 – Concerto, Amsterdam – 16:00

Lonesound Links: Website . Facebook . Twitter

Charlotte Holroyd
Editor, Creator and Founder of Bitter Sweet Symphonies. A lover of music and cinema, who's constantly attending gigs and in search of a great experience.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.